side menu icon

Board of Directors

The board of directors is responsible for the corporate business and affairs  and governance of the council. Questions, ideas, and input should be directed to  If you want to hear from a specific member, please note that in your email. 

Board Meeting Dates Fiscal Year 2017

  • October 20, 2016
  • January 19, 2017
  • March 9, 2017
  • April 8, 2017 (Annual Meeting)
  • May 18, 2017
  • July 20, 2017

All meetings will be held from 4:30-6:30 p.m. in the Iowa City area, the Cedar Rapids area, the Quad Cities area, or at Camp Liberty.

Board Requirements

  1. Be a registered member of Girl Scouts of the USA.
  2. Financially support Girl Scouting at the leadership level.
  3. Make a concerted effort to attend five board meeting, the annual council meeting, and board training.
  4. Be a positive role model and advocate for Girl Scouts.
  5. Serve on at least one council committee.
  6. Have a clear understanding of the council’s long-range strategic plan.

Board of Directors- Officers

  • Teresa Colgan, Chair                              
  • Jill Dashner, First Vice Chair
  • Lee Mowers, Treasurer
  • Tracy Schwind, Secretary
Board of Directors-Members at Large
  • Andrew Abbott
  • Sarah Beckman
  • Nancy Bether
  • Kay Sackville Breuer
  • John Cummings
  • Nancy Dunkel
  • Theresa Dunkin
  • MaryTherese Gehrmann
  • Laurie Hamen
  • Scott Illingsworth
  • Marika Jones
  • Sheila Laing
  • Abby Laures
  • Anne Ryerson
  • Katie Wiedemann
  • Zora Sherman
Board Development Committee
  • Aaron Baltisberger, Burlington, Iowa
  • Nancy Bether, Elma, Iowa
  • Mary Ann Brown, Burlington, Iowa
  • Marika Jones, Bettendorf, Iowa
  • Michel Stone, Cedar Rapids, Iowa
  • Katie Wiedemann, Dubuque, Iowa
  • Anne Ryerson, Geneseo, Illinois
Board Meeting Minutes

Board Meeting Minutes

Fiscal Year 2016-17 minutes

Email to request past minutes.


image description unavailable
image description unavailable
image description unavailable
image description unavailable
image description unavailable