side menu icon


Girl Scouts are high achievers and receive recognition for their success. Girl Scouts are creating libraries within homeless shelters, cleaning up their community parks, and sharing the leadership skills they've learned through the program with other girls— we think they deserve a big round of applause for everything they do. Check out all the awards offered and learn more about scholarships.

Highest Awards

Bronze, Silver, and Gold represent the highest honors Girl Scouts can achieve. All three awards give girls the chance to do big things while working on issue they care about. Whether they want to plant a community garden and inspire others to eat healthy for their Bronze, advocate for animal rights for their Silver, or build a career network that encourages girls to become scientists and engineers for their Gold, they’ll inspire others.

The Congressional Award

The Congressional Award is the United States Congress’ award for young Americans. It is non-partisan, voluntary, and non-competitive. The program is open to all 14- to 23-year-olds. There are three levels of awards and each level involves setting goals in four program areas; Volunteer Public Service, Personal Development, Physical Fitness, and Expedition/Exploration. This award requires registering before beginning. Girls may earn the Congressional Award for the same project they use for their Girl Scout Gold or Silver Award.

Religious Awards

Girl Scouts use The Promise and Law to explore their faith and find connections with making the world a better place. Religious Awards are inclusive of all faiths.

Service Awards

By living the mission of making the world a better place, Girl Scouts can achieve distinguished honors for their service to a community. Girls must go above and beyond to improve the world around them to achieve Service Awards.

Learn more about awards for outstanding volunteers who help girls reach their potential.